Living Whole

As publisher of a magazine that promotes whole, local, seasonal and organic eating, I decided it was time to incorporate all of these healthy lifestyle choices into my daily eating. I tend to eat fairly well already: I belong to a CSA (Community Supported Agriculture), purchase organic produce from the local farmer’s market, shop the perimeter of the grocery store to avoid heavily processed foods and home-cook nearly all my meals.

Still, I eat too much and occasionally, usually from stress or boredom, make poor food choices. So I decided to “practice what I preach” and completely change my eating habits. I plan to eat a whole foods diet, with mainly organic fruits and vegetables, pasture-finished meats and whole grains, with very little dairy.

As I am already obsessed with food, I’m excited to have the opportunity to share with you as I discover new foods, reap the health benefits of eating whole foods and lose weight in the process. I invite you to join me as I document my journey. Here’s to eating well!

2 responses to “Living Whole

  1. I’m with you Jill! I have the same issue. Actually just coming off vacation where I’ve had far too much good food. But now, ready to re-enter the fold and get healthy.

  2. That’s great, Tammy. At least you recognize the need to re-group. Best of luck to you!!

Leave a Reply

